Wednesday, June 5, 2024

HATEFULMURDER streams new album 'I'm That Power'


Hatefulmurder finally presents the new album 'I'm That Power', available on all digital platforms by Canil Records.

The album maintains the band's proposal, bringing elements of Death Metal, with a contrast between old school and contemporary, as well as having a more modern atmosphere and the unique identity of national extreme metal, exalting the power and technique of vocalist Angelica Burns.

Hatefulmurder has been increasingly stamping the national metal scene with very successful releases praised by the specialized media, in addition to thousands of streams on digital platforms. The single “Crime e Castigo” was added to the official Spotify All New Metal playlist, which has 708,872 likes. “Call Out Your Soul” had an exclusive premiere on the Decibel Magazine.

This is the fourth album in the career of the band from Rio de Janeiro, which continues to promote acclaimed work throughout Europe, America and Asia. Angélica Burns, Thomás Martin and Renan Campos designed the new album, while mixing and mastering are by Celo Oliveira.

Formed in the city of Rio de Janeiro, Hatefulmurder has a great background, with more than 10 years on the road, which includes the release of three studio albums and two EPs, as well as two South American tours and four Brazilian tours. The band is composed of Angélica Burns (vocals), Renan Campos (guitar), Felipe Modesto (bass) and Thomás Martin (drums).

Critically acclaimed, 'Reborn' (2019), is the most recent album released, completely independently, it was financed by the fans themselves through a crowdfunding campaign. A cohesive, strong and bold album, which marks another great moment in the band's career. Made by fans for fans.

The tour for the album 'Red Eyes' (2017) - released by the English label Secret Service Records - is one of the biggest independent tours in the history of Brazilian metal. It covered more than 13,000 km by bus with 24 shows in 30 days, passing through all regions of Brazil. This album also marks the arrival of vocalist Angélica Burns, with her voice that has become the band's newest weapon, showing all her power in the songs and in the live performances.

Back to the 'No Peace' era (2014), debut album released by the renowned Brazilian label Cogumelo Records, Hatefulmurder conquered Brazil, Argentina, Peru, Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador and Chile doing their first tour outside Brazil with "fury at stage and blood in the eyes", as they like to call it.

In January 2023 the band released the single “Psywar”, along with an incredible music video. The band also released three more singles, “Eye For An Eye”, “Call Out Your Soul”, “Crime e Castigo”, “This Is The Final Hour”, “Set Fire” and “The Root Of Fear”. The singles are part of the new album that will be released in the second half of this year.

From the underground to the big stages, from EPs to LPs, from independents to record labels, step by step Hatefulmurder builds its story.

Genre: Melodic Death Metal

1.Eye For An Eye
2.Call Out Your Soul
4.Amusing Ourselves To Death
6.The Root Of Fear
7.Set Fire
8.This is The Final Hour
I Am That Power
Crime & Castigo

Label: Canil Records

Recording: Family Mob e Kolera Estúdio

Mixing: Celo Oliveira

Mastering: Celo Oliveira

Photo: João Vitor

Artwork: Vitor Arante

Angélica Burns (Vocals)
Renan Campos (Guitar)
Felipe Modesto (Bass)
Thomás Martin (Drums)


Share this:

Post a Comment

Copyright © 2011 - 2024 Rage Radio Web Station
Designed by RageRadioWebStation RageRadioWebStation. Designed by RAGERADIOWEBSTATION