Friday, September 15, 2023

Canadian rockers Jaded Truth release new EP; stream in its entirety


Jaded Truth unleash their new EP "Bitter" and premiered it via Metal Shock Finland.

With elements of grunge, metal & stoner rock, "Bitter" EP is a continuation of jaded truth's heavy sound. Lyrically, the songs explore the dark aspects of anxiety & dread in modern society. The EP recently premiered via Metal Shock Finland and the feature can be found here:

01 - Control
02 - The Shake-Up
03 - Don't Blink
04 - Forbidden Food
05 - I Never Ment
06 - Bottom Of The Bottle

Jaded Truth was formed in 2019 in St John's Newfoundland. It all began when Kyle Woodland & Aaron Jones were looking for a drummer after the demise of their previous band. They soon recrutied Michael Small behind the kit and began writing songs. Influenced by the 90's bands of seattle such as Nirvana & Alice in chains, jaded truth has a heavy & dirty sound with influences of punk & metal.

2020 the band released their debut album Rx, which was a concept album about insomnia & addiction. They soon followed up in 2021 with Tsukimono which was mastered by legendary grunge producer Jack Endino

Social media links:

Share this:

Post a Comment

Copyright © 2011 - 2024 Rage Radio Web Station
Designed by RageRadioWebStation RageRadioWebStation. Designed by RAGERADIOWEBSTATION