Tuesday, September 26, 2023

Canadian rockers Jaded Truth announce new EP; unleash first single "The Shake-Up"


"The Shake-Up is a throwback to the early 90's era of Rock. Inspired by the likes of Alice in chains, Soundgarden, & Nirvana". Check it out here:

The video recently premiered via Metal-Rules and can be found here:

With their new EP "Bitter" the band has written 6 tracks which are definitive of their sound with elements of grunge, metal, punk, & stoner rock. The EP 7s scheduled for a September 8th release




01- Worthless Meek

02 - A City Drowned

03 - Pork Product

04 - Cancel Me

05 - Lapse In Judgement

06 - Nothing Much

07 - Riders

08 - Governbent

09 - Sinking Deep

10 - Rotto's Modern Life

11 - Why?

12 - Red Sky/Dark Rye

Jaded Truth was formed in 2019 in St John's Newfoundland. It all began when Kyle Woodland & Aaron Jones were looking for a drummer after the demise of their previous band. They soon recrutied Michael Small behind the kit and began writing songs. Influenced by the 90's bands of seattle such as Nirvana & Alice in chains, jaded truth has a heavy & dirty sound with influences of punk & metal.

2020 the band released their debut album Rx, which was a concept album about insomnia & addiction. They soon followed up in 2021 with Tsukimono which was mastered by legendary grunge producer Jack Endino

Social media links:


Share this:

Post a Comment

Copyright © 2011 - 2024 Rage Radio Web Station
Designed by RageRadioWebStation RageRadioWebStation. Designed by RAGERADIOWEBSTATION