Tuesday, December 6, 2022

Jaded Truth


JADED TRUTH - TAKE A SEAT Release date: NOV 25 2022

This is our third album in a trilogy of music which explores the darker sides of our reality... On Rx, we took a journey into insomnia & addiction.

The themes of the next album Tsukimono, were more spiritual & paranormal...

With "Take a Seat" we are making a commentary on the current state of the world.

With the pandemic & political/social unrest, it feels like society is collapsing around us.... "Take a Seat" and watch it fall...

The album has elements of grunge, punk & heavy metal... also a couple more melodic tracks

01- Worthless Meek

02 - A City Drowned

03 - Pork Product

04 - Cancel Me

05 - Lapse In Judgement

06 - Nothing Much

07 - Riders

08 - Governbent

09 - Sinking Deep

10 - Rotto's Modern Life

11 - Why?

12 - Red Sky/Dark Rye

Jaded Truth formed in 2019 in St John's Newfoundland. It all began when Kyle Woodland & Aaron Jones were looking for a drummer after the demise of their previous band. They soon recrutied Michael Small behind the kit and began writing songs. Influenced by the 90's bands of seattle such as Nirvana & Alice in chains, jaded truth has a heavy & dirty sound with influences of punk & metal.

2020 the band released their debut album Rx, which was a concept album about insomnia & addiction. They soon followed up in 2021 with Tsukimono which was mastered by legendary grunge producer Jack Endino

Photo credit: Miss Take Photography

Social media links:

Share this:

Post a Comment

Copyright © 2011 - 2024 Rage Radio Web Station
Designed by RageRadioWebStation RageRadioWebStation. Designed by RAGERADIOWEBSTATION